Production

Production

Competence in matters great and small

 
The main areas in which the company currently operates are the result of historic development. The production of liquid drugs, such as tinctures, extracts, syrups, solutions, emulsions and spirits, account for the bulk of the work, but items such as ointments and special pharmaceutical preparations are also produced. These include products with inhouse labels, along with contractual production and manufacture under long term agreements. Further key aspects are the production of food supplements and cosmetics.

There are three liquid packaging lines that cater for the filling and preparation of both large and small bottles. There are also in-house facilities for ointment manufacture. There is a constant stream of developments coming on-line, covering formulae and improvements to production processes, both for in-house and contract products.

Quality assurance and control

 

All products manufactured by PHARMONTA are covered by comprehensive documentation and strictest quality checks. The company’s experts in quality control carry out all appropriate in-house testing, working to the very latest scientific standards. Continuous inspection by the regulatory authorities, audits carried out by independent firms, training and biannual self inspections all combine to ensure that the standards required under pharmaceuticals legislation and GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) are met. This is confirmed by continuous certification.

Warehouse and picking

 
The warehouse of PHARMONTA has 400 computer-covered spaces and is run as temperature-controlled warehouse. Packaging goods, finished goods, bulk goods and raw materials are stored. Easy flammable goods are separately stored from other goods. The manipulation of raw and packaging materials is carried out through a goods lock. With regard to environmental regulations and statutory safety requirements, the PHARMONTA ensure that the storage is based on the latest standards.

Herstellung

Herstellung

Kompetenz im Kleinen und Großen

 
Die wesentlichen Arbeitsbereiche der Firma ergeben sich aus der historischen Entwicklung. Den größten Teil nimmt die Herstellung von flüssigen Arzneimitteln, wie Tinkturen, Extrakten, Sirupe, Lösungen, Emulsionen und Spiritusse ein. Dabei handelt es sich sowohl um Eigenprodukte und Lohnherstellungen als auch um langfristige Produktionsaufträge. Außerdem werden Salben und spezielle Arzneibuchzubereitungen produziert. Weitere Schwerpunkte liegen in der Herstellung von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln und Kosmetika.

Liquidaverpackungslinien stehen für die Füllung und Konfektionierung von Groß- und Kleinflaschen zur Verfügung. Für die Salbenherstellung sind ebenfalls alle Einrichtungen vorhanden. Laufend erfolgen Entwicklungen von Rezepturen und Verbesserungen von Produktionsprozessen sowohl für die Eigenprodukte als auch für Lohnaufträge.

Qualitätssicherung- und Kontrolle

 
Alle in der PHARMONTA hergestellten Produkte unterliegen umfassender Dokumentation und strengen Qualitätskontrollen. In der Qualitätskontrolle werden die entsprechenden Prüfungen nach dem letzten Stand des Wissens selbst im Haus vorgenommen. Durch laufende behördliche Inspektionen, Audits durch Fremdfirmen, Schulungen und halbjährliche Selbstinspektionen wird eine AMG- und GMP-gerechte Produktion gewährleistet. Dies wird durch ständige Zertifizierungen belegt.

Warenlagerung und Kommissionierung

 

Das Lager der PHARMONTA wird als temperaturgeführtes Lager mit 400 computererfassten Stellplätzen geführt. Gelagert werden Verpackungsmaterial, Fertigware, Bulkware sowie Rohstoffe. Leicht brennbare Produkte werden separat gelagert. Die Manipulation der Rohstoffe und Packmittel erfolgt über eine Warenschleuse. Hinsichtlich Umweltauflagen und gesetzlichen Sicherheitsauflagen wird auf eine Lagerung nach den aktuellsten Standards geachtet!